[1 Becmead Avenue EP]
October 2, 2008, 12:50 am
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Becmead Avenue EP was released by doz on the 18th of September 2008 on [membrana medium]. it is an electronica/glitch album. the tracks can all be downloaded freely here:

1. Aort
2. The Antarctic

3. Coffee
4. Hillsides

[Hillsides] initially started as a soundtrack for an experimental short film bearing the same title (“Hillsides“), but it had to be scraped for a different take.

The music video for [Coffee] was filmed during July 2008 and will hopefully be released shortly. I suppose more details will follow.


[You May Not See Me Now, But I Can See You Always]

This is the first collection of songs released by doz on the 23rd of April through [membranamedium]. It is available for free from the Last.FM website as it is a demo.

This is the direct link to it: http://www.last.fm/music/doz/. You can both download it and share it, no copyright crap here.


1. Dark Water
2. Câng
3. Wind
4. On A T-Shirt Powered Sailboat On My Way To The Caribbean
5. Potaen Unbă
6. They Climb As They Drown
7. Aprcă

23 themed hard copies were made and will be spread around. Some of the tracks have been featured on various short films and Dark Water has been released in a mix with one of wolfydolf‘s own tracks on a dutch compilation DVD from the One Minute Olympics as the soundtrack of a high quality version of the short film Mono, which will be showcased at the 2008 Olympics in Beijing and in selected workshops in the Netherlands and Belgium.

Enjoy, and tell me your thoughts on it!